8 Healing Sounds


We have created this page as a resource for our patients to watch and learn more about the Eight Healing Sounds which are part of the Chinese medical paradigm of Dao Yin, commonly understood today as internal cultivation, or Qi Gong.

Traditionally, a doctor would practice internal cultivation to keep his own body healthy, as well prescribe sounds and other Dao Yin exercises to patients.  In Chinese, Dao Yin simply means guiding and leading.  In these videos one guides their attention, breath and sound to different areas of the body, and thus leads and flows circulation.  By having good flow and circulation the 100 diseases will not manifest.  We hope you enjoy these videos.

Ways To Practice the Eight Healing Sounds

01 The Ah Sound

02 The Ha Sound

03 The Heng Sound

04 The Hu Sound

05 The Mer Sound

06 The Xu Sound

07 The Yi Sound

08 The Hong Sound

Questions About The Eight Healing Sounds?